Thyssenkrupp reassigns responsibilities of executive board

Thyssenkrupp AG will add Volkmar Dinstuhl, Ilse Henne and Jens Schulte as new members of the executive board, Kallanish hears from the company.

Jens Schulte, currently cfo of Schott AG, will succeed Klaus Keysberg as cfo of thyssenkrupp AG. Keysberg’s wish to leave the company at the end of his current contract was announced in early September. The change in office is expected to take place in spring.

Volkmar Dinstuhl, most recently ceo of thyssenkrupp Multi Tracks and responsible for M&A projects, and Ilse Henne, board member at tk Materials Services, will join the board of tk AG effective 1 January. In addition to the cross-divisional functions of strategy, human resources and finance, their appointments will result in a new focus of the board on operational management concentrating on performance and portfolio development.

The new schedule of responsibilities assigns the business segments to the following members from January 2024: Automotive Technology to Volkmar Dinstuhl, Decarbon Technologies and Steel Europe to Miguel López, Marine Systems to Oliver Burkhard and Materials Services to Ilse Henne.

Christian Koehl Germany